• Simultaneous interpretingOpen or Close

    Simultaneous interpreting

    The interpreters translate simultaneously using simultaneous interpreting equipment (cubicle). This type of interpreting requires a high degree of professional skill as what is being said is translated into the foreign language with no delay. Simultaneous interpreters very seldom work alone as they need to be replaced by a second interpreter after approx. 15 – 20 minutes due to the high work load and immense level of concentration required.

    This type of interpreting is advisable if translation is desired as directly as possible for a large number of people.

    Conference technology is required.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • Consecutive interpretingOpen or Close

    Consecutive interpreting

    In this case longer sections are translated into the target language when the speaker stops speaking. This type of interpreting is used for addresses, receptions and speeches. Several interpreters will be required for extended sessions.

    However no technical aids are needed for consecutive interpreting.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • Whispered interpreting (chuchotage)Open or Close

    Whispered interpreting (chuchotage)

    Whispered interpreting is similar to simultaneous interpreting but without the conference technology. The interpreter sits directly behind a maximum of two listeners and translates simultaneously in a whisper. Whispered interpreting is suitable for smaller, short events.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • Telephone interpretingOpen or Close

    Telephone interpreting

    In the case of telephone interpreting, an interpreter is interposed on the telephone line and translates the conversation simultaneously into the target language. We possess modern telephone systems which enable us to translate individual calls simultaneously.

    Generally certified / officially appointed / authorised interpreters

    For many occasions and events interpreters are required who have special qualifications in addition to their specialist language training. For example, for court proceedings, appointments with notaries public, contractual negotiations or when documents are required to be certified, it is often necessary to use interpreters who are sworn, officially appointed or generally authorised. Such interpreters have sworn an oath to convey the spoken content from one language to the other faithfully and completely and to keep what is said strictly confidential.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • Liaison interpretingOpen or Close

    Liaison interpreting

    The liaison interpreter translates single sentences or short sections into the desired language between two or more negotiators. As the interpreter can talk directly there is no need for conference technology. This approach is generally used in meetings, negotiations or discussions where there are only a few people present.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • Conference technologyOpen or Close

    Conference technology

    In addition to our language services we also offer a professional technical service for conferences, meetings or seminars by providing the latest in conference technology:

    • conference systems

    • simultaneous translation equipment

    • data and video projection equipment

    • discussion systems

    • technology for and management of internet conferences

    • moderator equipment

    • video conference equipment

    • microphones

    • fax and telephone equipment

    • recording equipment

    • public address equipment

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen

• SimultandolmetschenOpen or Close

    Simultandolmetschen

    Bei dieser anspruchsvollen Art des Dolmetschens überträgt der Dolmetscher mittels einer Simultandolmetschanlage und übernimmt die Verdolmetschung von einer Dolmetschkabine aus. Diese Art des Dolmetschens setzt eine hohe professionelle Kompetenz voraus, da der gesprochene Text mit nur geringfügiger Verzögerung in die fremde Sprache zu übertragen ist. Simultandolmetscher üben ihre Tätigkeit in den seltensten Fällen einzeln aus, da nach ca. 15 − 20 Minuten bedingt durch die hohe Arbeitsbelastung sowie den immensen Konzentrationsgrad eine Ablösung durch einen zweiten Dolmetscher erfolgen muss.

    Diese Art des Dolmetschens bietet sich an, wenn eine möglichst direkte Übersetzung für einen größeren Personenkreis gewünscht wird.

    Sofern es sich nicht um Flüsterdolmetschen handelt, ist beim Simultandolmetschen Konferenztechnik vonnöten.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • KonsekutivdolmetschenOpen or Close

    Konsekutivdolmetschen

    Hier werden längere gesprochene Redeabschnitte in die Zielsprache übertragen. Ein Redner trägt seinen Text mündlich vor, und im Anschluss daran übernimmt der Dolmetscher die entsprechende Verdolmetschung in die jeweilige Zielsprache. Diese Art des Dolmetschens kommt beispielsweise bei Ansprachen, Empfängen oder Pressekonferenzen zum Einsatz. Bei längeren Einsätzen sind mehrere Dolmetscher erforderlich.

    Beim Konsekutivdolmetschen sind keine technischen Hilfsmittel notwendig. Die Konsekutivdolmetscher verfügen jedoch über eine spezielle Notizentechnik, mit deren Hilfe sie den Inhalt des gesprochenen Textes in der jeweiligen Fremdsprache wiedergeben.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • FlüsterdolmetschenOpen or Close

    Flüsterdolmetschen

    Flüsterdolmetschen ähnelt dem Simultandolmetschen, nur ohne Konferenztechnik. Der Dolmetscher sitzt direkt hinter maximal zwei anderssprachigen Zuhörern und übersetzt leise (flüsternd) simultan. Das Flüsterdolmetschen eignet sich für kleinere, kurze Veranstaltungen.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • TelefondolmetschenOpen or Close

    Telefondolmetschen

    Beim Telefondolmetschen wird ein Dolmetscher in die Telefonleitung zwischengeschaltet. Er übersetzt das Gespräch quasi zeitgleich in die Zielsprache. Wir verfügen über moderne Telefonanlagen, mit denen wir in der Lage sind, einzelne Telefonate simultan zu verdolmetschen. Diese Art des Dolmetschens eignet sich zum Beispiel immer dann, wenn mit Kunden, Geschäftspartnern oder Lieferanten im Ausland Telefonat zu führen sind, die aufgrund von Sprachbarrieren den Einsatz eines Dolmetschers notwendig machen.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • VerhandlungsdolmetschenOpen or Close

    Verhandlungsdolmetschen

    Der/Die Verhandlungsdolmetscher/Verhandlungsdolmetscherin überträgt einzelne Sätze oder kurze Sinnabschnitte zwischen zwei oder mehreren Gesprächspartnern in die jeweils gewünschte Sprache. Da der Dolmetscher direkt vermitteln kann, ist keine Konferenztechnik erforderlich. Diese Vorgehensweise findet in der Regel im Rahmen von Meetings, Verhandlungen oder Gesprächen statt, bei denen nur ein geringer Personenkreis anwesend ist.

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen
  • KonferenztechnikOpen or Close

    Konferenztechnik

    Für Konferenzen, Tagungen oder Seminare bieten wir neben unserer sprachlichen Dienstleistung auch einen professionellen technischen Service durch die Bereitstellung modernster Konferenztechnik:

    • Konferenzanlagen

    • Simultandolmetschanlagen

    • Daten- und Videoprojektionstechnik

    • Diskussionsanlagen

    • Betreuung und Technik für Internetkonferenzen

    • Moderationstechnik

    • Videokonferenzanlagen

    • Mikrofone

    • Telefaxe und Telefonanlagen

    • Mitschnitte

    • Beschallung

    Dolmetschen, Fachdolmetschen